Friendship

Friendship. How has a friend changed you or your perspective on the world this year? Was this change gradual, or a sudden burst? (Author: Martha Mihalick)

Not just one friend but many – encouraging me to try new things, take risks, experiment. Some changes were gradual with a payoff that came weeks (or months) after trying something or risking something. Some things were more sudden – a comment that changed the way I view the world or my perception of myself. With drawing it was noticing one day in my drawing-a-day journal that my style / skill level seemed to leap from cartoonish to real-life almost overnight. (Of course it was really the accumulation of drawing after drawing, classes, books, and encouragement from the friends who saw what I was doing.)

About wallcough

Trying to find beauty and joy in the world around me . I am many things, among them a quilter, a knitter, and an incessant reader. There is not enough time for them all, so I jump in between them as the mood hits me. Professionally - a rabbi; a hospice chaplain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

