#BlogElul Elul 4 – Accept

#BlogElul  Elul 4 - Accept

“Adult life is dealing with an enormous amount of questions that don’t have answers. So I let the mystery settle into my music. I don’t deny anything, I don’t advocate anything, I just live with it.”
~Bruce Springsteen

“Acceptance doesn’t mean resignation; it means understanding that something is what it is and that there’s got to be a way through it.”
~Michael J. Fox

About wallcough

Trying to find beauty and joy in the world around me . I am many things, among them a quilter, a knitter, and an incessant reader. There is not enough time for them all, so I jump in between them as the mood hits me. Professionally - a rabbi; a hospice chaplain.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #BlogElul Elul 4 – Accept

  1. Barbara Rovinelli says:

    Well true to your nature you are weaving your way through grief and no pun intended…
    I to am working my way through grief…new grief and accumulated grief that with new grief has raised itself for more perusal…I am not sure how I am doing it, but it is something one can not avoid and to try to avoid it is so silly…God bless Julie… Barbara

Leave a Reply

