Not exactly “Make Way for Ducklings”

Image

“What do you think? Should we cross the road?”

 

Image

“Do we need to look both ways?” “No. We have the right of way. Let the cars look out for us.”

 

 

Image

“Hey Guys – C’mon!”

 

 

"Hey guys, hurry up."  "I'm not in a hurry. Are you."  "Nah. I'm just out for a stroll."

“Hey guys, hurry up.” “I’m not in a hurry. Are you?” “Nah. I’m just out for a stroll.”

"What do you think? Should we go to the MFA? I bet we could get into that special exhibit of the Sargent watercolors"  "Nah. Let's just stay out here."

“What do you think? Should we go to the MFA? I bet we could get into that special exhibit of the Sargent watercolors” “Nah. Let’s just stay out here.”

 

I had a sublime Shabbat experience today at the MFA seeing the John Singer Sargent watercolor exhibit. The geese were more interested in what they could eat outside the museum, but this one did appear to consider going in.

 

 

About wallcough

Trying to find beauty and joy in the world around me . I am many things, among them a quilter, a knitter, and an incessant reader. There is not enough time for them all, so I jump in between them as the mood hits me. Professionally - a rabbi; a hospice chaplain.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

